Need help with load using Benchmark and 39 grn. Sierra BK.

Share information about reloading the 204 Ruger.
p5200
.204 Ruger Guns: Remington 700 vtr .204

Need help with load using Benchmark and 39 grn. Sierra BK.

Post by p5200 »

Hello to everyone! I have ordered the Sierra Blitzking 39 grain bullets and plan to load for my new Remington 700 vtr .204. Also, I have some 40 grn. Hornady V-Max coming. I have the Hornady OAL gauge and comparator etc for finding chamber length. What I really need is some good starting powder charges with the BenchMark powder I picked up today and, the Sierra bullets as I am pretty new to re loading. I also have some Varget powder I have been using for my Savage 10fp .223. I am mainly interested in accuracy loads for target shooting from 100-200 yards. Thanks for all advice! :) The twist rate is 1:12 for this barrel thought I'd better mention that.
Last edited by p5200 on Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Rick in Oregon
.204 Ruger Guns: Sako 75V, Cooper MTV, Kimber 84M, Cust M700 11 Twist

Re: Need help with load using Benchmark and 69 grn. Sierra BK.

Post by Rick in Oregon »

First off, welcome to the forum. :D

For getting started, just refer to the tab at the top of the forum page marked "204 Load Data". Also, you may want to edit your post heading, as I don't think too many guys will have any helpful info for the "69gr Sierra BK" in .204 caliber. ;)
Semper Fortis
Rick in Oregon
NRA Life/OHA/VHA/VVA

Oregon, East of the Cascades - Where Common Sense Still Prevails

p5200
.204 Ruger Guns: Remington 700 vtr .204

Re: Need help with load using Benchmark and 69 grn. Sierra BK.

Post by p5200 »

Rick in Oregon wrote:First off, welcome to the forum. :D

For getting started, just refer to the tab at the top of the forum page marked "204 Load Data". Also, you may want to edit your post heading, as I don't think too many guys will have any helpful info for the "69gr Sierra BK" in .204 caliber. ;)