Reloading tips for Model 1 AR?

Share information about reloading the 204 Ruger.
shotgunred50
.204 Ruger Guns: Model 1 sales AR-15 .204

Reloading tips for Model 1 AR?

Post by shotgunred50 »

I have ordered an ar in 204 from model 1 sales. I am curious if any of you guys have any suggested brass, bullets, die sets or whatever that will produce good reliable ammo that will cycle well in an AR. I am sure some of you have been doing this for years and know a lot of tricks. As for me I have been reloading for about 4 or 5 years, but only loading .30-06, .22-250, .45 acp and .357 mag. I have been reading a lot of your posts and i have been confused with some of the terminology( im just a good ole boy). I know that expanding the brass and bullet seating depth have a lot to do with accuracy, I was just wondering if you can give me any good ideas. I am definately in the market for some good dies, brass and bullets to get ready since my AR may take until christmas to arrive at the door thanks to the current administration.
joghotrod

Re: Reloading tips for Model 1 AR?

Post by joghotrod »

shotgunred50 wrote:I have ordered an ar in 204 from model 1 sales. I am curious if any of you guys have any suggested brass, bullets, die sets or whatever that will produce good reliable ammo that will cycle well in an AR. I am sure some of you have been doing this for years and know a lot of tricks. As for me I have been reloading for about 4 or 5 years, but only loading .30-06, .22-250, .45 acp and .357 mag. I have been reading a lot of your posts and i have been confused with some of the terminology( im just a good ole boy). I know that expanding the brass and bullet seating depth have a lot to do with accuracy, I was just wondering if you can give me any good ideas. I am definately in the market for some good dies, brass and bullets to get ready since my AR may take until christmas to arrive at the door thanks to the current administration.
Hi Red,