Thoughts on Rem XR-100?

General discussion and information about the 204 Ruger.
Vartarg
.204 Ruger Guns: Ruger 77MkII Target, Remington LVSF

Thoughts on Rem XR-100?

Post by Vartarg »

I'm looking at an XR-100 in .204, and would be interested in any of your comments or experiences about this rifle.....many thanks. George
PEACE-Through Superior Firepower
hozz57

Re: Thoughts on Rem XR-100?

Post by hozz57 »

Vartarg, My XR-100 has been great, it has always shot sub 1/2 moa groups or better. It has a very smooth action and the trigger breaks clean. Mine has about 2300 rounds through it and is still shooting tight groups when I do my part. I also believe that it will be a great base for a custom rifle when I finally shoot out this barrel. ;)

The more I learn, the more I see how much I have to learn!
orangecow
.204 Ruger Guns: none

Post by orangecow »

I have no thouhgts on this gun. I am new to this forum and this is my first attempt to post anything and need advice on how to operate in the electronic world.
My rationale for joining this site is as follows:
I am a long time shotgunner, but have recently gotten rifle bug. I bought a 10/22 target and am enjoying it imensely with my daughters. I now want something with more range and little kick that shoots flat and i have settled on 204.

I want to get a 204, i am considering ruger 77 mkII target or one fo many savages( i really like what i read about savages) any advice on pros and cons or other rifles i ahould consider.
Hotshot
.204 Ruger Guns: Savage and ar-15

Post by Hotshot »

hozz,

My dad (who still shoots varmints at 80) has one in 223 that I shoot often and it is a nice rifle. That said, I can't say often enough or strong enough. SPEND THAT MONEY ON A SAVAGE!!!! This advice is from a long time Remington man and I have also had Win, Sako, Kimber, Browning, Ruger and custom builts.
the_right_reverend
.204 Ruger Guns: RUGER KM77VT MKII

Post by the_right_reverend »